County and Sections



At present there are 22 active Scout Groups in County Galway.  These groups operate together as the Galway Scout County. 

The County has a Commissioner and Management Board made up of the Group Leaders of each active group.

The County is a member of the Western Province and our Commissioner sits on the Provincial Managment Team.

The Galway Managment Team assist each Troop with their training needs, advice on the running of the Scouting Programme and general support for adult and youth members seeking advice and help.

Each Troop can be identified by its neckerchief and badge.



Previous page: Galway County Challenge Fund
Next page: 2015 Reports